The Puerto Plata Province is located on the northern coast of the Dominican Republic. It extends from the town of Cofresi to the coastal town of Bergantin. The capital of the region is San Felipe de Puerto Plata, or simply known as Puerto Plata. The main draw of the region are the many beautiful beaches: Playa Dorada, Playa del Chaparral, Cosita Rica beach, Acapulco Beach. Forming a geographic border on the interior border is the Isabel De Torres National Park which has some of the highest mountains on the island.

Family Destinations for Puerto Plata vacations

Florida Destinations
Our Florida Destinations