Rio San Juan district begins on the Caribbean Coast where Greytown is located and at the mouth of the San Juan River. The Rio San Juan district then extends around the eastern shores of Lago Nicaragua. The capital of the Rio San Juan district is the town of San Carlos which is located on the shore Lago de Nicaragua and at the mouth and source of San Juan River which then flows to the Caribbean Sea. Near the city of San Juan are the Solentiname Islands, an archipelago 35 islands located in Lake Nicaragua. After San Carlos there are five additional municipalities in Rio San Juan: El Almendro, El Castillo, Morrito, San Juan del Norte and San Miguelito. Near the city of El Almendro, the Tepanaguzapa River starts it's journey and creates numerous waterfalls and swimming holes.

Rio San Juan Vacations: Boutique Hotels and Vacation Rentals

Florida Destinations
Our Florida Destinations