UK Caribbean Vacations

The current islands in the Caribbean that are part of the British Commonwealth are considered part of the British Overseas Territories. Many of them have a local government with heads of state. The group islands were originally known as the British West Indies but politically the group did not last as several of the entities became independent countries. The remaining islands are Anguilla, Antiqua & Barbuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands and the Turk & Caicos Islands. Antigua is known for being a prominent yachting destination. The Cayman Islands are known for their offshore banking. BVI is known for their beautiful beaches. The Turks Caicos are famous for their beaches, gambling and whale migrations. Different islands, different tastes.